About Us

Train gcd7564f37 1920

About Northwest Georgia Transportation Club

For the better part of the last 75 years, the NWGTC has been a primary link within the transportation community in Northwest Georgia. Strategically located between the major metropolitan areas of Chattanooga, TN and Atlanta, GA, Dalton is home to some of the largest floor-covering manufacturing companies in the world! As a result, it is also home to many and various modes of transportation providers, both large and small.

The NWGTC was started as a means of networking providers and consumers to build a stronger transportation community within the northwest Georgia area. In years past, the cities of Rome, Lafayette, Calhoun and Chattanooga have played particularly important roles in our organization. Today, the reach of the NWGTC stretches not only to the transportation community, but to the rest of the community as well.

The main focus of the NWGTC is to educate our members, provide networking opportunities, and award college scholarships to local students. Last year our club was among the TOP transportation clubs in the US for scholarship donations.  With YOUR HELP through your membership, attendance of our quarterly meetings, and our social functions…we will continue to have great success in this MOST important endeavor.

We offer both an individual membership and a corporate membership and our quarterly business/educational luncheons are held at the Dalton Golf and Country Club.  Our social functions are great for anyone at your company.

Fun, education, more fun, and more education are what we are about! JOIN US!

The focus of the Northwest Georgia Transportation Club is to provide education, networking opportunities, and award scholarships to students furthering the future of our logistics community

Become A Member

Meet Our Board Of Directors
 

Chairman
Brian Dale bdale@com-ins.com

President
Brian Millican
 brian.millican@tranconational.com

1st VP
Brent Reynders brent@dedicated-llc.com

2nd VP
Clint Keller ckeller@utscg.com

Secretary
Whitney Keller wkeller@utscg.com

Treasurer
Jennifer Blount blount60@windstream.net

Directors 
Denise York
 denise.york@engineeredfloors.com
Debra Stone debra.stone@mckee.com
Donna Finney dfinney@com-ins.com
Johnny Davis johnny.davis@sefl.com
Jacob Ward jward@xgsi.com